Complimentary express home delivery for orders completed online or by phone at +44 800 279 51 10

You are currently browsing the version: .
To access information relevant to your geographic location, we recommend using the version:


Piaget and the EPFL Reward Innovation

The Piaget Scientific Award

Introduced in 2017 for the last SIHH, this award honours a candidate whose PhD thesis presents a particularly innovative research result that may pave the way for major technological progress in the broad field of miniaturisation. The competition was established in partnership with the prestigious Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) in Switzerland and is open to anyone having earned a doctorate relating to this field within the last two years.

An international committee of five members has been set up to designate the competition winner. It is overseen by Professor Yves Bellouard, who has headed the Richemont Chair and the Galatea Lab within the Faculty of Engineering Science and Technology at the EPFL since January 2015. He was joined on the committee by Professor Haixia (Alice) Zhang from Peking University, Beijing, China; Professor Joost J. Vlassak from Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA; Mr Edouard Mignon, Group Research & innovation Director, Richemont; and Mr Rémi Jomard, Products & Innovation Director, Piaget.

Piaget and the EPFL Reward Innovation
The winner of this year’s edition of the Piaget Scientific Award